Blaxton Parish Council
Blaxton Parish Council

The Parish Council

Blaxton Parish Council has five Members and nominations for the voluntary positions of Parish Councillor are usually invited by Doncaster Metropolitan Borough Council every four years.  Nominations were be invited in April 2015. The five existing Councillors were relected unopposed, exceptionally for a six year period from May 2015.


The Council is committed to working on behalf of the local community to maintain and improve the local area and to give residents a sense of pride and encourage them to become involved in developing a greater sense of community.


The Parish Council usually meets on the third Thursday of the month.  There are no meetings in August and December.


Councillor details and memberships of other bodies, where they represent the Council, are shown below.


For more information about the Parish Council click on the links on the left of this page.

Norma McCarron  - Parish Councillor and Chair of the Parish Council

32 Park Lane, Blaxton, Doncaster, DN9 3AT, 01302 770418


Representative on:-

Patricia Schofield - Parish Councillorand Vice-Chair of the Parish Council


21 Park Lane, Blaxton, Doncaster, DN9 3AJ - 01302 770248


  • Representative on Blaxton and Finningley Joint Playing Field Association
  • Representative on the Yorkshire Wildlife Park Consultative Committee
  • Representative on Springs Road (Fracking) Community Liaison Group, Misson
  •  DMBC Public Rights of Way (PROW) Forum 
  • Deputy Representative DMBC Parish Councils' Joint Consultative Committee
  • Declaration of Interests

Richard Johnson - Parish Councillor

Ashlyne, Chapel Lane, Finningley, Doncaster, DN9 3DJ

01302 771252   Email:

Robert Dennis - Parish Councillor

8 Hillscroft Road, Blaxton, Doncaster, DN9 3AR

07827 899724   Email:



John Scutt - Parish Councillor                                 

34 Park Lane, Blaxton, Doncaster, DN9 3AT


Philip Dennis - Clerk and Responsible Financial Officer (RFO)

8 Hillscroft Road, Blaxton, Doncaster, DN9 3AR

01302 771233   Email:


SYPTE Bus Service Changes during April 2019

Mar 19, 2019
Add comment

Roadworks Station Road, Blaxton (A614) 28 February - 3 March 2019

Feb 22, 2019
Add comment

SYPTE Bus Service Changes from 03/03/19

Feb 1, 2019
Add comment

Airport Training Flights November 2018

Nov 9, 2018
Add comment

Finningley Bus Services from 1 September 2018 Latest Timetable

Aug 31, 2018
Add comment

Show more posts

Airport Training Flights

Jul 30, 2018
Show 1 comment
Add comment

Finningley Bus Services from 2 September 2018

Jul 13, 2018
Add comment

Accounts for the Year Ending 2017/18

Jul 5, 2018
Add comment

Keadby Pumping Station Improvement Plan - see lower down on this page

Jun 8, 2018
Add comment

Parish Council Vacancies now filled

May 31, 2018
Add comment

Blaxton War Memorial 'Listed'

Apr 23, 2018
Add comment

Parish Council Newsletter October 2017

Oct 12, 2017
Add comment

Doncaster Sheffield Airport - Consultation on Airspace Change Proposals

Sep 26, 2017
Add comment

Conclusion of Audit 2016/17

Sep 16, 2017
Add comment

Free Tennis Coaching - Blaxton and Finningley Joint Playing Field

Sep 11, 2017
Add comment

Aircraft Noise - Civil Aviation Authority (CAA) Survey

Jul 26, 2017
Add comment

Financial Year End 2016-17

Jun 14, 2017
Add comment

Aircraft Noise Monitoring

Jun 1, 2017
Add comment
Bus Service Changes 2019-03 (March) v5.2[...]
Microsoft Excel sheet [21.4 KB]

Do these things bother you:- nuisance, street light problems, dog fouling, holes in the road or pavement and the like?



01302 736000


Or report it online here



Contact DMBC on 01302 736000 during Office Hours


SY Police on 101 at other times


Download the 'My Doncaster' App from the iTunes or Google Play stores

Fancy meeting for a chat, or Zumba, Pilates or playing Indoor Bowls?  Click here for details of these and other activities in Blaxton Village Hall.

You are Visitor number:-

Print Print | Sitemap
© Blaxton Parish Council